Contribute to better cities
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
Contribute to more connected cities

City-dwellers want to get around quickly, both within and between cities. Whether it is in bridges and tunnels, in highways and railways, in airports and stations, our construction solutions are used for most transport infrastructures contributing to more connected cities and helping the flow of traffic and people!

Contribute to more connected cities

Our contribution

Getting round the city more quickly and more easily, from home to work or from one district to another, and traveling to other cities are needs shared by the inhabitants of many categories of cities.

 

To make journeys in town easier, we supply solutions that are used to build solid, sustainable and easy-to-maintain infrastructure.

 

Throughout the world, our cements, aggregates and concretes help make cities better connected: they are used for building the tram and metro lines, highways and railways, bridges and tunnels, ports, stations and airports that keep people moving and help inhabitants save time every day.

 

On the very biggest projects, we mobilize all our logistics and scientific resources to provide continuous delivery of our special purpose products in large quantities, when necessary on a 24/7 basis.

A new metro line to speed up journeys in Cairo

Cairo: A new metro line to speed up journeys

Every day, 3.5 million people in Cairo take one of the city's two metro lines. To improve service to the Egyptian capital, we are involved in building a third line which will allow a further 1.8 million to cross the city more easily when it is fully open in 2019.

 

 

Not only is Cairo the largest city in Africa, with a population of 15.5 million, it is also the only city to possess a metro. Every day, 3.5 million inhabitants travel around the city on the two existing lines.

To improve coverage of the needs of this severely congested megalopolis of 15.5 million people, the local authorities decided in 2007 to construct a third line. The first five stations came into service in 2012 and the second section is currently nearing completion.

For these first two phases of this gigantic project, we supplied the consortium responsible for construction, in which the two leading participants are Vinci and Bouygues, with approximately 900,000 m³ of concrete of several types:

  • high-strength,
  • ultra-impermeable,
  • and self-placing filling concrete and filling mortar.

 

 

As a result, Cairo's inhabitants can already reach the center of the city more quickly and more easily from the east of the city, and vice versa.

Construction of the other portions of line 3 will continue until 2019. When it is complete, it will stretch over 33 kilometers and will enable 1.8 million passengers to cross the city from east to west, from the international airport at Heliopolis to districts on the other bank of the Nile.

The vast program seeking to relieve traffic congestion in Greater Cairo doesn't end there: another two metro lines are due to be built by 2022.

How the tram is transforming Casablanca

How the tram is transforming Casablanca

Since December 2012, there's something new in the daily lives of the residents of Casablanca. They can now travel rapidly, easily and comfortably around their city thanks to a brand new tramway line. This practical and attractive amenity, which blends perfectly into its surroundings, is another success for Lafarge!

 

No more overcrowded buses and congested roads in Casablanca! Make way for the tram! Since the end of 2012, the 3.6 million inhabitants of Morocco's largest city can take the brand new tram line across the city. Surrounded by palm trees, line no. 1 is 31 kilometers long, running from east to west through 48 stops which link the city center with both the university area and the popular district of Hay Hassani. The line is ultra-modern, as are the air-conditioned carriages supplied by Alstom.

 

A stakeholder in the project from the design phase, Lafarge supplied several types of concrete to the principal contractor, each corresponding to a specific need:

  • self-placing concrete to support the line at the level of junctions (60,000 m3),

 

  • decorative Artevia® concretes to pave the central portion of the tram line, the pedestrian areas and the junctions, a surface area of more than 62,000 m2

 

Lafarge delivered the concretes continuously on a 24/7 basis throughout the entire period of construction, enabling the process to be completed in the record time of 30 months. "We have never seen that before!" commented Pierre Mongin, CEO of the RATP, operator of the network.

 

After just a few months, the tramway is already proving a great success: between 250,000 and 300,000 people use it every day!

Project timetable

  • Start of specification: May 2010
  • Start of preparation: October 2010
  • First delivery: January 2011
  • Inauguration and opening: December 2012
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.

مدن أفضل
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
نساهم لمزيد من المدن الأكثر إتصالاً

يرغب سكان المدن في التحرك السريع بين أنحاء المدينة, سواء داخلها أو بينها وبين مدينة أخري. سواء كان ذلك عبر الجسور والأنفاق، عبر السكك الحديدية و الطرق السريعة، عبر المطارات والمحطات، وتستخدم حلول البناء لدينا للبنى التحتية التي تسهم في النقل, مساهمتاً لمدن أكثر إتصالاً ومساعدة ًفي تدفق حركة المرور والناس!.

مساهمتنا

التجول في أرجاء المدينة  بسرعة وبسهوله, من المنزل للعمل أو من منطقة الي أخري و السفر لمدن أخري هي أحد الاحتياجات التي يتشارك فيها سكان المدن وعلي العديد من المستويات.

 

ليكون السفر عبر المدينة أسهل, نوفر لك الحلول المبتكرة, لبنية تحتية أكثر استدامة وسهولة في الصيانة.

 

في جميع أنحاء العالم منتجاتنا من الأسمنت والمحاجر والخرسانة الجاهزة تساعد علي بناء مدن أكثر إتصالاً: منتجاتنا تستخدم لبناء الترام وخطوط المترو, الطرق السريعة والسكك الحديدية, الجسور والأنفاق, المواني, مواقف الأتوبيسات, والمطارات التي تساعد الناس في التحرك وتساعد السكان علي توفير الكثير من الوقت كل يوم.

 

علي مستوي المشروعات العملاقة, نستخدم جمع مواردنا التسويقية والعلمية لضمان استمرارية الدعم بالمنتجات المتخصصة بكميات كبيرة. عند الضرورة علي مدار  الساعة 24/7

خط جديد لمترو الأنفاق لتسريع الرحلات داخل القاهرة

القاهرة: خط جديد لمترو الأنفاق لتسريع الرحلات

يستقل 3.5 مليون راكب في القاهرة قطارات خطّي مترو الأنفاق يومياً. ولتحسين الخدمة في العاصمة، نعمل حالياً على إنشاء الخط الثالث والذى سيخدم 1.8 مليون راكب آخرين، للتنقل بسهولة عبر المدينة لدى افتتاحه بشكل كامل في 2019.
تعد القاهرة أكبر مدينة في إفريقيا، بتعداد سكاني يبلغ 15.5 مليون نسمة، كما أنها المدينة الوحيدة التي يوجد بها مترو أنفاق. في كل يوم يستقل 3.5 مليون من سكان القاهرة قطارات خطّي مترو الأنفاق الحاليين يومياً.


قررت السلطات المحلية في العام 2007 إنشاء خط مترو ثالث، بغرض تحسين الخدمة المقدمة لسكان هذه المدينة المزدحمة، البالغ تعدادهم 15.5 مليون نسمة. وتم تشغيل الخدمة في أول خمس محطات في 2012 كما أوشك العمل في المرحلة الثانية على الانتهاء.

 

في المرحلتين الأوليين من هذا المشروع العملاق، قمنا بإمداد الشركات القائمة بأعمال الإنشاءات - ومن بينها شركتي (فينسي) و(بويج) العملاقتين، بحوالي 90,000 متر مكعب من الخرسانة بأنواع مختلفة تشمل:
خرسانة عالية الإجهاد
خرسانة مانع النفاذية
• خرسانة ذاتية الدمج -مونة لأعمال الملئ

 

والنتيجة أن سكان القاهرة يتمكّنون بالفعل من الوصول إلى وسط القاهرة بسرعة وسهولة أكبر من شرق المدينة والعكس.


سيستمر إنشاء المراحل الأخرى من الخط الثالث حتى 2019. وعند اكتمال هذا الخط، الذي سيمتد لمسافة 33 كيلومتراً، سيتمكن 1.8 مليون راكب من التنقل عبر المدينة من الشرق إلى الغرب، أي من مطار القاهرة ومنطقة هليوبوليس إلى الأحياء التي تقع على الجانب الآخر من نهر النيل.

 

لا تتوقف هذه الخطة الموسعة لتخفيف حدة الازدحام المروري في القاهرة الكبرى عند ذلك، فهناك خطّان آخران لمترو الأنفاق من المقرر الانتهاء من إنشائهما بحلول عام 2022.

كيف طور الترام من الدار البيضاء

How the tram is transforming Casablanca

الجدول الزمني للمشروع

بدء تحديد المتطلبات: مايو 2010
بدء التجهيزات: أكتوبر 2010
أول عملية تسليم: يناير 2011
الأفتتاح والتشغيل : ديسمبر 2012


منذ ديسمبر 2012, حدث شيئاً جديداً في الحياة اليومية لسكان الدار البيضاء. فهم الأن يمكنهم الانتقال بسرعة, سهولة, وبراحة في مختلف أنحاء مدينتهم وذلك بفضل الخط الجديد للترام. هذه الراحة الجذابة والعملية الممتزجة تماماً مع ما يحيط بها, هي إحدى النجاحات الأخرى للافارﭺ.

 

لا مزيد من الأتوبيسات والشوارع المزدحمة في الدار البيضاء! أستخدم الترام! منذ نهاية عام 2012,قام سكان أكبر مدينة في المغرب البالغ عددهم 3.6مليون نسمة بأستخدام خط الترام الجديد لمختلف أنحاء المدينة, محاطين بأشجار النخيل. يبلغ طول الخط الأول حوالي 31 كيلو متر, يبدأ من شرق المدينة الي غربها متوقفاً في 48 محطة والتي تربط وسط المدينة بمنطقة الجامعة و منطقة حي الحسيني. يعد هذا الخط علي أرقي المستويات فهو مزود بتكييف هواء نوع ألستوم.

 

أحد المساهمين في المشروع منذ مرحلة التنفيذ, "لقد وردت لافارﭺ العديد من أنواع الخرسانة الجاهزة للمقاول العمومي وكل نوع يتطابق لإحتياج معين:

• الخرسانة ذاتية الدمج"أﭽيليا": وذلك لدعم الخط في مراحل الربط بين الطرق(60,000م3).

 

• الخرسانة المجملة للأرضيات"أرتڤيا": وذلك لرصف القسم الرئيسي من خط الترام ومناطق المشاة والمناطق المسطحة ومناطق الربط بين الطرق بأكثر من (62,000م3)

ولقد وردت لافارﭺ أنواع الخرسانة الجاهزة علي مدار الساعة 24/7 طول فترة التنفيذ, وذلك لدعم فرصة النجاح للمشروع وتنفيذه خلال 30 شهر. "لم نري ذلك مسبقاً" علق السيد/ بيير مونجين, الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة RATP , شركة متخصصة في تشغيل الشبكات.

وبعد أشهر قليلة, قدم خط الترام الجديد خدمة رائعة لحوالي 250,000 الي 300,000 راكب يومياً.

  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.