Cities in pictures

 

Urbanization is a worldwide phenomenon. It sets challenges that every city must confront, whatever their size and country, if they are to improve their inhabitants' quality of life. Since there is no better way of describing cities than showing them, come along on a trip around the world... in pictures!

Shanghai, China

With more than 18.5 million inhabitants, Shanghai is China's most populated city and one of the largest metropolises worldwide. As a demonstration of this rising power, the city hosted 2010 World Exhibition. We contributed to the construction of the France Pavilion.

Quito, Ecuador

A journey through time? Quito's historical center, marked by its colonial past, is the biggest and best preserved center in Latin America. Ecuador's capital is on the UNESCO World Heritage list. It is also a modern city in constant development, with 2 million inhabitants. We mainly participated to the construction of the airport, a commercial center, hotels and tunnels.

Witbank, South Africa

The industrial city of Witbank is rich in mineral resources and one of the main energy suppliers in South Africa; it has recently changed its name to be called eMalahleni, "Place of coal". Therefore, the municipality attracts several investors and real estate promoters, a windfall for the increasingly growing population. In order to facilitate the access to housing, we contributed to the construction of individual affordable houses.

Rennes, France

An "archipelago-city" is an urban organization allowing its inhabitants to benefit from the advantages of a big city (universities, companies, cultural equipments...) associated with those of a smaller one (proximity, green spaces...). Rennes is a good example: it has been elected in 2012, most pleasant place to live in France (according to a national magazine). A living comfort to which we contributed by participating to the city's urban development: sidewalks and bike lanes.

Rabat, Morocco

Since it became Morocco's administrative capital in the beginning of the twentieth century, Rabat has continually attracted a large number of inhabitants. As a result: Rabat has initiated large urban development projects to address the continuous growth of its population. Among these projects, we participated to the construction of transport infrastructures in order to facilitate the inhabitants' everyday journeys (bridge, tram, airport etc.)

Delhi, India

With 19 million inhabitants, Delhi agglomeration is in the Top 10 of the most populated cities worldwide, and is ranked second in India after Mumbai. Delhi is a cosmopolitan city and is in the heart of the issues relating to urbanization. In order to address these issues and offer a better environment to the inhabitants, we contributed to various projects, including the building of a housing complex and a university campus.

Calgary, Canada

All roads lead ... to Calgary! The third most populated city in Canada is a center for transport in West Canada: strategically positioned on major rail axes, the city hosts also an international airport, an important road and motorway network as well as a public transport network serving the whole city by bus and tram. And there is more! In order to satisfy an increasing number of inhabitants who go to work walking or by bike, the city also built a footbridge, the Peace Bridge to which we contributed, linking the districts in the south and downtown to the north of the city.

New-York, United States

Big Apple should not be introduced anymore! New York, the largest city in the United States, undoubtedly finds its place among the international metropolises. For its inhabitants' well-being and comfort as well as for the numbers of tourists visiting it every year, we contributed to the renovation of the marina.

Brasov, Romania

Snow lovers: welcome to Brasov! Located in Transylvania, in the center of Romania, the city of Brasov is the biggest ski resort in Eastern Europe. It is also an important economic center backed by a strong industrial past, with more than 350,000 inhabitants.<br>In order to facilitate the access to this regional metropolis, we contributed to the renovation of 140 km of the national road linking this city to the capital Bucarest.

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

20% is the proportion of Rio de Janeiro's inhabitants living in favelas. These constantly growing shanty towns are the sign of the massive urbanization faced by the American continent largest metropolis. This urbanization is also reflected by the urban development of the city. We bring solutions to contribute mainly to the construction of infrastructures (tunnel, roads, airport...), hotels, commercial centers and shortly housing units.

المدن فى صور

 

التحضر هو ظاهرة عالمية. تشكل التحديات التي يستوجب علي كل مدينة مواجهتها, بغض النظر عن حجمهم وبلدهم، إذا كانوا مهتمين بتحسين نوعية حياة سكانهم. حيث لا يوجد طريقة لوصف المدن أفضل من عرضها، فهيا معنا في رحلة حول العالم ....بالصور!

شنغهاي، الصين

مع أكثر من 18.5 مليون نسمة، مدينة شنغهاي الصينية الأكبر من حيث كثافة السكان واحدة من أكبر العواصم في جميع أنحاء العالم. كدليل على هذا القوة الصاعدة، استضافت المدينة المعرض الدولي عام 2010. أسهمنا في بناء جناح فرنسا.

كيتو، الإكوادور

رحلة عبر الزمن؟ مركز كيتو التاريخي، والتي تميزت بماضيها الاستعماري، هي أكبر وأفضل المراكز المحافظة على تاريخها في أمريكا اللاتينية. عاصمة الاكوادور هى على لائحة اليونسكو للتراث العالمي. بل هى أيضا مدينة حديثة في التطوير المستمر، مع 2 مليون نسمة يقيمون فيها.شاركنا بشكل رئيسي فى بناء المطار، ومركز تجاري، والفنادق والأنفاق.

يتبانك، جنوب أفريقيا

المنطقة الصناعية في مدينة يتبانك غنية بالموارد المعدنية واحدة من الموردين الرئيسيين للطاقة في جنوب أفريقيا، بل قد تغير اسمها مؤخرا الى eMalahleni، "أرض الفحم". ولذلك، فإن المكان يجتذب العديد من المستثمرين والمطورين العقاريين، وذلك بسبب الزيادة السكنية الغير متوقعة .

رين، فرنسا

"مدينة أرشبيل" هي مدينة مؤسسية سمحت لسكانها بالاستفادة بمزايا المدين الكبيرة (الجامعات والشركات والتجهيزات الثقافية ...) مجتمعة بمزايا تلك المدن الصغيرة (التقارب، المساحات خضراء ...). رين هو مثال جيد: تم أختيار المكان في 2012، فأصبح أكثر الأماكن المفضلة للعيش في فرنسا (وفقا لمجلة وطنية). مساهمتنا في توفير الراحة المعيشية من خلال المشاركة في التنمية الحضرية للمدينة: ممرات التنزه والممرات المخصصة للدراجات.

الرباط، المغرب

منذ أن أصبحت عاصمة المغرب الإدارية في بداية القرن العشرين، قد اجتذب الرباط باستمرار عدد كبير من السكان.

دلهي, الهند

مع 19 مليون نسمة، تتكتل دلهي وسط أعلى 10 مدن من أكثر المدن المأهولة بالسكان في أنحاء العالم، وتأتي في المرتبة الثانية في الهند بعد مومباي. دلهي هي مدينة عالمية، وهي في قلب القضايا المتعلقة بالتحضر. ساهمنا من أجل معالجة هذه القضايا وتقديم بيئة أفضل للسكان، بمختلف المشاريع، بما في ذلك بناء مجمع سكني والحرم الجامعي.

كالجاري, كندا

كل الطرق تؤدي إلى ... كالجاري! ثالث أكبر مدينة من حيث كثافة السكان في كندا فهي مركز للنقل في غرب كندا: موقع استراتيجي على محاور السكك الحديدية الرئيسية، وكما تستضيف مطار دولي، فتمثل الطريق المهم وشبكة الطرق السريعة، فضلا عن شبكة المواصلات العامة التي تخدم مدينة كاملة بالحافلات والترام. وهناك ما هو أكثر! من أجل تلبية العدد المتزايد من السكان الذين يذهبون للعمل بالدراجة أو سيرا على الأقدام،قد بنيت المدينة جسر للمشاة، وجسر السلام الذي ساهمنا به، وربط مناطق الجنوب والشمال إلى وسط المدينة.

نيويورك, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

يجب أن لا يتم تقديم التفاحة الكبيرة بعد الآن! نيويورك، هي أكبر مدينة في الولايات المتحدة، مما لا شك فيه أن تجد مكانها بين العواصم الدولية. لرفاهية سكانها والراحة فضلاً عن أعداد السياح المقبلين عليها كل سنة، ولقد ساهمنا في تجديد المرسى.

رومانيا, براسوف.

عشاق الثلج: مرحبا بكم في براسوف! حيث تقع في ترانسيلفانيا، في وسط رومانيا. مدينة براسوف هي أكبر ملاذ للتزلج في أوروبا الشرقية. بل هي أيضا مركزاً اقتصادياً هاماً مدعومة بقاعدة صناعية قوية، مع أكثر من 350،000 نسمة.

ريودي جانيرو, برازيل

20% من سكان ريو دي جانيرو يعيشون في الأحياء الفقيرة. هذه المناطق العشوائية التي تتزايد باستمرار هي علامة على التحضر الهائل التي تشهده أكبر مدينة في القارة الأمريكية.